Bees Toddler Storytime

Bees  (Handout for Parents) 

Brown, Margaret Wise Bumble bee
Barton, Byron Buzz, Buzz, Buzz
Coughlan, Cheryl Bumble bees
Wong, Janet S. Buzz
RHYMES:  
Here is the Beehive

 

Here is the beehive

But where are all the bees?

Hiding away where nobody sees.

 

Here they are creeping

Out of their hive,

One and two and three, four, five.

Bzzzzzzzz… all fly away!

http://www.dltk-teach.com/rhymes/bumblebee/song2.htm

 

hold up fist

move other hand around fist

bend head close to fist

 

 

 

hold fingers up one at a time

wave fingers

SONGS:  
bumble bee

I’m bringing home a baby bumblebee,

Won’t my mommy be so proud of me,

 I’m bringing home a baby bumblebee,

Ouch! It stung me!

 I’m squishing up the baby bumblebee,

Won’t my mommy be so proud of me,

 I’m squishing up a baby bumblebee,

Ooh! It’s yucky!

 I’m wiping off the baby bumblebee,

Won’t my mommy be so proud of me,

 I’m wiping off the baby bumblebee,

Now my mommy won’t be mad at me!

 

 

Cup hands together as if holding bee

 

Shake hands as if just stung

  ‘Squish’ bee between palms of hands

 

Open up hands to look at ‘mess’

  

Wipe hands off on shirt

 

 

Hold hands up to show they are clean

CRAFTS:  
0f9b2dfb-b473-4a6e-9170-49478de48581_zpsdfbcd3d3http://storytimewithmissmollie.blogspot.com/2013/11/storytime-bees.html

 

letterb41http://ourcraftsnthings.com/category/letter-b/

 http://cospick.com/alphabet-letter-b-coloring-pages-2/alphabet-letter-b-coloring-pages-3/

 

BOOKS FOR DISPLAY:  
Allen, Judy Are you a bee?
Brennan-Nelson, Denise Buzzy the bumblebee
Formento, Alison These bees count!
West, Colin “Buzz, buzz, buzz,” went Bumblebee

 

Activity to do at home:  Bubble Bee

 

 

Leave a Reply

